Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Meeting Minutes June 7, 2011 Camp Takodah, Richmond, NH

Members Present: Richard Thackston, Pat Bauries, Scott Ellsworth, Ed Jacod, Bruce Barlow, James Carnie, Eric Stanley, Winston Wright, William Felton, Lisa Steadman, Phyllis Peterson and Richard Thackston. **Absent:** Mike Blair, Jen Labadie and unassigned seats from Roxbury. **Also present:** D. Hodgdon, Superintendent, K. Craig, Assistant Superintendent, J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary.

10:26 PM RSA 91-A:3 II: Nominations:

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination of Dawn Kovarik, Emerson Spec. Ed. as recommended by D. Hodgdon. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 12.181/.833/0/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination of Timothy Stamnitz MRHS Physics teacher as recommended by D. Hodgdon. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 11.956/0/1.058/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination of Kristin Anderson Middle School Spec. Ed. as recommended by D. Hodgdon. **SECOND:** S. Ellsworth. **VOTE:** 13.014/0/0/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination of Brian Joslyn as recommended by D. Hodgdon. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 13.014/0/0/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the nomination of Kathryn Mullen Spec. Ed. as recommended by D. Hodgdon. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 10.998/2.016/0/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Morrison **MOVED** to authorize the leave of absence request from Diane Nuzzo from August 30, 2011 through December 15, 2011. **SECOND:** S. Ellsworth. **VOTE:** 12.181/0/.833/1.986. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the request from M. Suarez, Emerson Interim principal for a salary of \$76,000.00 for 1 year (2011-2012 school year) with benefits the same as the other district principals receive. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 11.956/1.058/0/1.986.**Motion passes.**

MOTION: J. Carnie **MOVED** to leave non-public session. **SECOND:** B. Barlow. **VOTE:** 13.014/0/0/1.986. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary